Visitor & Tickets
Animals & Exhibits
Learning Adventures
ANIMAL
OF THE WEEK
The scarlet macaw has three different colors that predominantly cover its body from its pointed tail, head, and shoulders, to the tips of its wings. read more >
Home > Visitor & Tickets

Daily Schedule

Don’t miss these fun keeper chats and feeding times. Interact with zoo keepers and learn more about the animals we care for!

All events are offered daily unless otherwise noted. All feeding times are approximate and subject to change. All training demonstrations are weather and staffing dependent.

Summer Schedule

11:00 a.m. (Wednesday & Saturday Only) American Barn Poultry House
Animal Encounter

12:15 p.m. American Farm
Composting Worm Encounter

12:30 p.m. (Saturday & Sunday Only) Cargill Learning Center
Animal Encounter inside building

2:15 p.m. (Tuesday & Saturday Only) Amphibians & Reptiles
Snake Demonstration

2:15 p.m. Children's Farms
Composting Worm Encounter

2:30 p.m. North America
Bald Eagle Chat

3:00 p.m. Nganda Village, The Downing Gorilla Forest
Pelican Chat

3:15 p.m. (Wednesday & Saturday) Amphibians & Reptiles
Aldabra Tortoiste Training

3:30 p.m. Slawson Family Tiger Trek
Tiger Chat inside tiger building

3:30 p.m. Koch Orangutan & Chimpanzee Habitat
Chimpanzee Chat

3:45 p.m. Cessna Penguin Cove
Penguin Demonstration

3:45 p.m. Tropics
Fruit Bat Chat

All events are offered daily unless otherwise noted.
All feeding times are approximate and subject to change.
All training demonstrations are weather and staffing dependent.

 

Summer Schedule: March 2016 - October 2016

 

Summer Schedule
9:00 a.m. Children's Farms
Animals come in from Night Pasture

11:30 a.m. Amphibians & Reptiles
Riverbank Feeding

1:15 p.m. Tropics
Bird Feeding

1:15 p.m. Australia & South America
Bird Feeding

1:15 p.m. The Downing Gorilla Forest
Gorilla Feeding- gorilla exhibit (also outdoor exhibit, weather permitting)

2:00 p.m. Children's Farms
Cow & Horse Feeding inside American Barn

2:15 p.m. (Sunday) Amphibians & Reptiles
Alligator Feeding

2:30 p.m. Pride of the Plains
Meerkat Feeding

2:45 p.m. North America
River Otter Feeding

4:30 p.m. Children's Farms
Animals released to Night Pasture

All events are offered daily unless otherwise noted.
All feeding times are approximate and subject to change.
All training demonstrations are weather and staffing dependent.

Summer Schedule: March 2016 - October 2016

All ages • No Cost

No Advance registration required. Encounters held in Cargill Learning Center at 11:00 a.m. Encounters may be canceled without notice.   

  • Jul 4 Mon - None due to holiday
  • Jul 12 Tue - Red
  • Jul 20 Wed - White
  • Jul 28 Thu - Blue
     
  • Aug 1 Mon - Stripes
  • Aug 9 Tue - Solids
  • Aug 17 Wed - Spots
  • Aug 25 Thu - Splotches
     
  • Sep 5 Mon - None due to holiday
  • Sep 13 Tue - Tropics
  • Sep 21 Wed - Desert
  • Sep 29 Thu - Prairie
     
  • Oct 3 Mon - Hiss
  • Oct 11 Tue - Creep
  • Oct 19 Wed - Crawl
  • Oct 27 Thu - Fly
     
  • Nov 7 Mon - No legs
  • Nov 15 Tue - Four legs
  • Nov 23 Wed- More legs
     
  • Dec 5 Mon - Africa
  • Dec 13 Tue - Australia
  • Dec 21 Wed - South America
  • Dec 29 Thu - North America

All events are offered daily unless otherwise noted.
All feeding times are approximate and subject to change.
All training demonstrations are weather and staff dependent.

Hours of Operation
Summer Hours8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(Beginning March 1)
Winter Hours10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(Beginning November 1)
Open 364 Days a Year!*
*The Zoo will be closed one day only, September 10, 2016 to facilitate the preparation of the annual Zoo fundraiser, Zoobilee. For Zoobilee ticket information please call 266-8APE (8273).
E-NEWSLETTER SIGNUP